Electric Wizard release new track “Sadio Witch”

Electric Wizard release new track “Sadio Witch”

English doom metal crew Electric Wizard will be releasing their latest record Time To Die at the end of next month. Earlier this summer the band premiered a track titled “I Am Nothing” and now we have a new peek at the record in the form of “Sadio Witch”; both tracks can be streamed below.

The record is scheduled for release on September 30th via Spinefarm Records and can be pre-ordered at Amazon

View On WordPress

Superjoint Ritual reuniting Housecore Horror Fest

Superjoint Ritual reuniting Housecore Horror Fest

People attending this year’s Housecore Horror Film Festival are in for a special treat this year. It has been announced that Superjoint Ritual will be reuniting to perform at the event, which will be held at Emo’s in Austin, TX from October 23rd to the 26th. Superjoint frontman Philip Anselmo hasn’t revealed further details but the reunion at the festival is happening.

Superjoint Ritual isn’t…

View On WordPress

Soundwave Festival lineup announced

Soundwave Festival lineup announced

It’s the weekend every Australian music fans waits for every year. The Soundwave Festival will features two lineups for each day and be held over 2 days in each of the cities/venues listed above. If the image is a little confusing here’s what it means:

  • Saturday, February 21st
    • Lineup 1: Bonython Park, Adelaide
    • Lineup 2: Flemington Racecourse, Melbourne
  • Sunday, February 22nd
    • Lineup 1: Flemington…

    View On WordPress

    Arsis announce European/UK Tour

    Arsis announce European/UK Tour

    This year marks the 10th anniversary of Arsis’ A Celebration Of Guilt which they are celebrating with a tour. Earlier this year Arsis announced a North American tour for the anniversary and now Europed and the UK will be treated to the same. Skinned will be opening the shows. Dates below:

  • 10/03 Borkavany, CZE – Sokolovna
  • 10/04 Prague, CZE – Nova Chmelnice
  • 10/05 Bratislava, SLO – Randal Club
  • 10…
  • View On WordPress

    Whitechapel announce fall tour

    Whitechapel announce fall tour

    Yesterday, Whitechapel announced via Facebook that they will be embarking on a fall tour called the Our Endless War Tour 2014.

    Their post reads:

    We are excited to announce the “Our Endless War Tour” this fall featuring special guests Upon A Burning Body and Glass Cloud , tickets and more information available soon at http://www.whitechapelband.com/!

    The schedule for the trek follows:

  • 10/10…
  • View On WordPress

    Circa Survive and Title Fight announce tour

    Circa Survive and Title Fight announce tour

    Circa Survive and Title Fight will be touring across the U.S. in the fall. Pianos Become The Teeth will support starting on November 28th in San Diego at the House of Blues.

  • 11/5 Boston, MA – House of Blues
  • 11/6 Silver Spring, MD – The Fillmore
  • 11/11 New York, NY – Best Buy Theatre
  • 11/14 Cleveland, OH – Agora Theatre and Ballroom
  • 11/15 Pontiac, MI – The Crofoot Ballroom
  • 11/20 Denver, CO –…
  • View On WordPress